Hampshire Cultural Trust

Welcome to Hampshire

This map pinpoints some of the most exciting cultural venues in Hampshire.

We will showcase, connect and empower its creative economy

29 May to 25 Aug

Archaeological Dig Pits

Come along to a fun, hands-on children’s activity at the Dig Pits in the Basing House grounds! During an hour long session, you will be shown the basics of archaeology, get the opportunity to dig for authentic historical artefacts from Roman and Tudor times and be encouraged to think about how these objects are lost and what they can teach us about the past.  (With time to explore the ruins at the end of the session.) Limited tickets available per session, please book early to avoid disappointment.

*Please note that you must add general admission ticket(s) to your basket before choosing your session*

May half term

  • Tuesday 29th May 11:30pm to 12:30pm
  • Tuesday 29thst May 2:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Thursday 31st May 11:30am  t0 12:30pm
  • Thursday 31st May 2:00pm  to 3:00pm
  • Saturday 2nd 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  •  

Summer holidays

  • Tuesday 7th Aug 11:30am to 12:30pm
  • Tuesday 7th Aug 2:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Thursday 9th Aug 11:30am to 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 9th Aug  2:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Saturday 11th Aug 1:00pm to 2:00om
  • Tuesday 14th Aug 11:30 to 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 14th Aug 2:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Thursday 16th Aug 11:30 to 12:30
  • Thursday 16th Aug 2:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Tuesday 21st Aug 11:30 to 12:30pm
  • Tuesday 21st Aug 2:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Thursday 23rd  Aug 11:30am to 12:30pm
  • Thursday 23rd  Aug  2:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Saturday 25th Aug 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 28th Aug 11:30 to 12:30
  • Tuesday 28th Aug 2:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Thursday 30th Aug 11:30am  to 12:30pm
  • Thursday 30th Aug 2:00pm to 3:00pm

 

Children must be accompanied by an adult. Ideal for children aged  5 – 12.

Places are £3.50 per child plus standard admission for all.

 

Event cost: 
3.90
Event contact: 
Heather Sugg
Event phone: 
01256 463965
Event booking URL: 
https://hcct.digitickets.co.uk/tickets?branches.branchID=1465

share with friends